Connie Kreitzman
Village of Clyman
713 Morgan Street
PO Box 129
Clyman, WI 53016

Home : Village Meeting Minutes

Selected Village Meeting Minutes
Dec 13, 2011

Clyman Town Hall
December 13, 2011 – 6:00

The meeting was called to order at 6:07 PM by Chairman Dave Beal with Eugene Grulke, Ron Woock,  Tom (Toby) Anfinson, and Andy Caine present.  Also present were Chief Eric Howlett and Assistant Chief Joe Roberts. 

Minutes – Motion by Gene/Toby to approve the minutes of the November 15, 2011 meeting.  Motion carried. 

2ndCaptain Position– Dave Blank was recommended for this position.  Motion by Andy/Ron to approve Dave for the position to serve a 3 year term.  Motion carried. 

Lieutenant Position - Dan Finger was recommended for this position. Dan will serve out the remainder of the two year term of lieutenant that was vacated by Dave Blank’s promotion to Captain.  This position expires in August, 2012.   Motion by Toby/Gene to approve Dan for this position.  Motion carried. 

It was noted that the 1stcaptain position currently held by Dave Decono will expire in 2013.  Motion by Toby/Gene to approve.  Motion carried.   

It was also pointed out that officers will have one year from the date of appointment to complete any necessary training required for the officer positions. 

Next Meeting Date – The next tentative meeting date will be April, 2012.  The Commission hopes that it will only be necessary to meet on a quarterly basis with 4 meetings in 2012.  The next meeting will include election of Commission President and Vice President, appointment of clerk, update on the department SOP’s, evaluation forms and job descriptions. 

Motion by Gene/Toby to adjourn.  Motion carried.  Meeting adjourned at 6:23 PM. 

                                                                                                Respectfully submitted:

                                                                                                Kris Kohlhoff



Archive View all from: 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010