Connie Kreitzman
Village of Clyman
713 Morgan Street
PO Box 129
Clyman, WI 53016


 Director of Public Works

Tony Stangler

Home : Notices

Selected Notices
Voting by Absentee Ballot
Jan 19, 2021


February 16, 2021


Any qualified elector who is unable or unwilling to appear at the polling place on Election Day may submit a request to vote an absentee ballot to their municipal clerk.  A qualified elector is any U.S. citizen, who will be 18 years of age or older on Election Day, who has resided in the ward or municipality where he or she wishes to vote for at least 28 consecutive days before the election.  The elector must also be registered in order to receive an absentee ballot.  Proof of identification must be provided before an absentee ballot may be issued.


Contact your municipal clerk and request that an application for an absentee ballot be sent to you for the election.  You may also submit a written request in the form of a letter or you may apply for an absentee ballot online at  Your written request must list your voting address within the municipality where you wish to vote, the address where the absentee ballot should be sent, if different, and your signature.  Proof of identification must also be provided.  You may make application to your municipal clerk for an absentee ballot in person, by mail, by fax, by email or at 


Making application to receive an absentee ballot by mail:

The deadline for making application to receive an absentee ballot by mail is: 5 pm on the fifth day before the election, February 11, 2021.


Note:  Special absentee voting application provisions apply to electors who are indefinitely confined to home or a care facility, in the military, hospitalized, or serving as a sequestered juror.  If this applies to you, contact the municipal clerk regarding deadlines for requesting and submitting an absentee ballot.

Voting an absentee ballot in person:

You may also request and vote an absentee ballot in the clerk’s office or other specified location during the days and hours specified for casting an absentee ballot in person.




City of Watertown                                                                                           

Clerk Elissa Friedl                                                                                          

106 Jones St. / PO Box 477                                                                         

Watertown, WI 53094                                                                                                                                                    


8 am to 4:30 pm Feb. 2-5 & Feb. 8-10

8 am to 5:00 pm Feb. 11-12


Town of Clyman                                                                                             

Clerk Sandra Thoma                                                                                     

735 Main St. / PO Box 159                                                                           

Clyman, WI 53016                                                                                         


By appt only                                                                                                    


Village of Clyman                                                                                           

Clerk Connie Kreitzman                                                                                

713 Morgan St. / PO Box 129                                                                      

Clyman, WI 53016                                                                                         


7:30 am to 4:00 pm (M-Th)                                                                           



Village of Hustisford                                                                                                           

Clerk Kim Hopfinger

201 Lake St./PO Box 345

Hustisford, WI 53034


8 am to 4:30 pm (M-F)









Town of Watertown                                                                                        

Clerk James Wendt                                                                                        

N8302 High Road (Town Hall)                                                                     

W2725 Rock River Paradise (mailing)                                                                           

Watertown, WI 53094                                                                                    


By appt only                                                                                                    


Town of Emmet                                                                                              

Clerk Deb Carlson                                                                                         

W6777 Second Street Rd.                                                                            

Watertown, WI  53098                                                                                   


By appt only                                                                                                    


Village of Lowell                                                                                             

Clerk Sandy Pocius                                                                                       

105 N. River St. (Village Hall)                                                                      

PO Box 397 (mailing)                                                                                    

Lowell, WI  53557                                                                                          


By appt only (M-F)


Town of Shields

Clerk Susan Johnson

N1662 Wood Rd. (mailing address)

Watertown, WI  53098


By appt only (M-F)


Town of Farmington

Clerk Tami Latsch

N6468 S. Farmington Rd. (Town Hall)

W3157 Bakertown Rd. (mailing)

Helenville, WI  53137

920-699-2372 or 920-699-2348

By appt only (M-F)



Town of Ixonia

Clerk Nancy Zastrow

W1195 Marietta Ave. / PO Box 109

Ixonia, WI  53036


7:30 am to 4:30 pm Feb 2-4

7:30 am to 12:30 pm Feb 5

7:30 am to 4:30 pm Feb 8-10

7:30 am to 5:00 pm Feb 11-12

Drive through window available


Town of Lebanon

Clerk Debbie Behl

N1738 Cty Rd R / PO Box 24

Lebanon, WI  53047

920-925-3846 or 920-925-3522

By appt only**


Village of Johnson Creek

Clerk Sandra Bell

125 Depot St. / PO Box 238

Johnson Creek, WI 53038


8 am to 4 pm (M-F)

8 am to 5 pm only on Fri., Feb. 12


Town of Ashippun

Clerk Michelle Liesener

W1266 Cty. Rd. O (Town Hall)

PO Box 206 (mailing)

Ashippun, WI  53003


By appointment




The first day to vote an absentee ballot in the clerk’s office is: February 2, 2021

The last day to vote an absentee ballot in the clerk’s office is: Friday, February 12, 2021 unless otherwise indicated

**Indicates Sunday, February 14, 2021 is the last day to vote in this municipality only

No in-person absentee voting may occur on the day before the election.


The Municipal Clerk will deliver voted ballots returned on or before Election Day to the proper polling place or counting location before the polls close on Tuesday, February 16, 2021.  Any ballots received after the polls close will not be counted.

Dated at Watertown, Wisconsin, this 13th day of January, 2021.                              

Archive View all from: 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017